Just Like Honey

This Missed Connection is a time machine, to my own life, at age 22.

Or rather, it’s a time machine to a slightly alternate universe, in which I a) knew about Missed Connections (a discovery made at age 23, soon after I moved to Toronto), b) had been single at age 22 (again, I made the choice to be single shortly after moving to Toronto).

Jesus & Mary Chain - w4m -22I want to give a big hug to the young twenty-something woman who would crush on the singer of one of my favourite bands, because that sounds like just the kind of thing I would’ve done.

This one’s for you, alternate-universe-version-of-me: 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

