NXNE Missed Connections: 2012 edition


NXNE, you’ve been good to me.

You brought me terrific bands I already loved (Army Girls, Odonis Odonis), and introduced me to some great bands (Teenanger, Oborhofer, Silkken Laumann, and more).

More on point for this blog, though, is the wealth of Missed Connections you’ve conveniently delivered to my RSS feed. Did I nearly jump out of bed, like Christmas morning, when I saw someone on Twitter link to a post from the Flaming Lips show? Perhaps.

Anyway, here are your NXNE Missed Connections, from Yonge & Dundas Square, The Garrison, The Supermarket, The Boat, 99 Sudbury, The Dakota, and more. Bonus!: one post references “Call Me Maybe.”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’d been concerned Thursday about the lack of posts from Wednesday, but I suspect some of you were just nursing away the fun of the previous night. As I write this on Sunday morning, I wouldn’t be surprised if more posts roll in from Saturday night and today’s BBQspark shows, and further YDS sets today.

So keep posting, and good luck to the rest of you in finding your musical soul(or whatever)mates (maybe there should be an app for that?).

This entry was posted in Festivals, Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

