You bit me at Motley Crue: Aggressive Missed Connections

There’s a scene in the movie Empire Records in which one character puts on some aggressive music, and one of his co-workers replies, “You know it’s too early… It makes the customers all crazy-like.”

That’s kind of how I felt about these two Missed Connections from the Motley Crue concert in Toronto last night – not so much the ‘early’ timing, but the fact of particular music getting listeners all riled up.

Is F*** off and die a Motley Crue song title? Or is this just some hostility by someone involved in photographing someone else? I’m a bit lost on this one.

Here’s another mention of taking photographs – could it be the same two people?

But more importantly, who bites someone, after pre-school age? Shouldn’t the schooling system and/or parents have socialized that behaviour out of them? Or is that normal for Motley Crue concerts? I feel like I’m pretty out of my element…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You bit me at Motley Crue: Aggressive Missed Connections

  1. Tim M. says:

    A friend once stopped me in the hall in when we were in college and asked me to bite her arm. Yes, she is a loud music fan, and yes, I thought it was a little weird…

Leave a Reply

