Shelter from the #StormTO

As I write this, it’s been raining for about four hours – what’s being called “#stormTO” and “#floodTO” on Twitter. I’ve been home inside, but power outages are scattered across the city, some of my friends’ apartments have been flooded, and reports are saying that there’s even more rain to come (we’re at 90mm, a far cry from the 1mm expected rainfall I saw when I checked the forecast this morning).

Natural disasters often have a way of bringing strangers together, but I guess there will always be people who don’t seize the moment.

I don’t know about you, but I think sharing an umbrella with someone would make a pretty sweet “meetcute.” But alas…

6:15PM - Earl Street - You Didn't Have An Umbrella, I Did... - m4w - 24 (Sherbourne and Earl)

{Click to enlarge image} 6:15PM – Earl Street – You Didn’t Have An Umbrella, I Did… – m4w – 24 (Sherbourne and Earl)

Girl with square tatoo on leg, reading in rain-JULY 8 - m4w - 26 (pool at Bathurst and Dundas)

{Click to enlarge image} Girl with square tatoo on leg, reading in rain-JULY 8 – m4w – 26 (pool at Bathurst and Dundas)

Green hair during the blackout - m4w - 25 (King st w)

{Click to enlarge image} Green hair during the blackout – m4w – 25 (King st w)

Take it easy out there, Toronto. Hope you’re safe, dry, and maybe even snuggled up to a loved one.

This entry was posted in Toronto and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shelter from the #StormTO

  1. Aw. I love the last two especially! Stay dry!

  2. Pingback: Missed Connection for Your Hydro | lust & found

Leave a Reply

